No 24 hour k-mart in Transylvania

No 24 hour k-mart in Transylvania
Brasov, Romania

Brasov, Romania


Caught the train from Bucharest to Brasov. Sat next to a lovely Romanian girl who was studying architecture. She kept offering me wafer biscuits and bought me a pen. Bless her. She was really quietly spoken and found me, a real live Australian fascinating, I think only if I were actualy a kangaroo would she have found it stranger. 🙂

Brasov is beautiful. I caught the bus from the train station to the hostel and my heart skipped a beat – the sun was shining on the cobblestoned Ter (or square), which was full of locals enjoying coffee and conversation – all of this against a backdrop of mountains. I’m excited about this town.


Leave a Reply

