Ho ho ho

Ho ho ho
London, United Kingdom

London, United Kingdom


It really is the most wonderful time of the year, I think.

it snowed heavily for about 30mins just before peakhour on Monday night – everthing went into chaos. it took me about 3hours to get from salvos to work – i was very late to say the least. and cold and not real pleased. snow’s alright an all, but give me hot cronulla sand anytime. need new shoes! thought i was about to get frostbite in my toes, felt like i was wandering barefoot!!

i was at work at the army and the whole place was blanketed, it was really quite beautiful. i said to the boss – even that junk pile looks pretty covered in snow! and he said hey! that’s not junk, that’s good stuff! πŸ™‚ it was a partially burned lounge and a bike without wheels or handlebars amongst other things. πŸ™‚ i made two of my clients build a snowman with me, it was so so so much fun. and they were loving it. one of my favourite london moments so far. one of them told me he couldn’t remember the last time he’d had that much fun so that was nice. and he called me ‘blood.’ that’s high praise. we had a snowball fight and i made snow angels with the receptionist. πŸ™‚

Having a wonderful time, absolutely enjoying every moment – I’ve been bouncing all over the office this week like a rubber ball – someone called me the “christmas spirit” yesterday. Working today which has been really fun, spent most of it chatting to the boys and playing table tennis with them. It’s just so hard to believe that it isn’t that uncommon for christmas to be just another day for a 16 year old! people’s lives can be SO different!

Speaking of different, Christmas dinner for me today was a plate of gellof rice.

Life over here is so different.


Leave a Reply

